Notifications
Clear all

Module 1 - Discussion  

RSS
Liz Redfern

Hi there, I wondered if people would be interested in sharing their thoughts and reflections on each module, so starting a topic for module 1 on what is positive psychology, in the hope you’ll join me! 🙂 

Thinking about where I heard about PP and what attracts me ... a couple of years back I attended a course at work about how to be your best self. The course leaders and material was inspiring and led me to explore the topics in my own time through reading and listening to podcasts. I’m excited to explore the subject now with both an academic grounding along with practical application. I like the idea of being able to improve my experience and help others to do likewise. 

How have you come to be on the course and what interests you most about it? 

Posted : 19/06/2020 3:48 pm
Julia Cider

Hi Liz.  Thanks for starting the discussion.  I'm a primary school teacher, and hope to apply positive psychology in an educational context.  I'm planning to start the MAPP in September. 😊 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 21/06/2020 6:18 pm
Abby Gray
Eminent Member

Hi Liz,

I'm a final year psychology student (just finished basically) and took the PP module in Semester 2, and really enjoyed it and want to do MSc in Positive Psychology because my gut feeling was positive that it would be a good idea. It was a spontaneous decision and I have strong feelings that it will help me in whatever job I find - even if I choose a creative career path over an academic one. 

For this short course, I was craving having more profoundness and novelty and meaning and felt this would offer those (it was very stressful with my dissertation and the more straight psychology topics in its absence). 

Very excited to be doing this course and looking forward to joining everyone else on this journey!

ReplyQuote
Posted : 22/06/2020 8:43 am
Liz Redfern